Our Founder Universities

The Northern Consortium charity was founded in 1987 by a group of leading UK universities (our founder universities) to facilitate access to higher education for international students. In 2003, the Northern Consortium established its wholly-owned subsidiary, NCUK, to continue to create opportunities internationally that improve access to higher education for students globally.

Today, NCUK’s university network has grown to include additional UK universities as well as universities in Australia, New Zealand, the USA and Canada providing NCUK students with more choice of study destination than ever before. We celebrate our successes thanks to the pioneering efforts that our Founder Universities took over 30 years ago. Click below to read more about our Founder Universities.

Find out more today!

If you’d like to find out more about studying abroad with NCUK, please click one of the buttons below